The Nonfiction Book That Captured The Fantasy Fiction Reader

So many of you have been asking about the book I have been reading. It is a nonfiction book that got even the most avid fantasy fiction reader interested, in my opinion a wonderful feat. I haven’t been neglecting your inquiries, but rather I thought to answer them with a blog post.

This book an interesting account of a historical wonder, the Romanovs. The book is called “The Family Romanov” by Candace Fleming. I got this book at NCTE ’15 and got it autographed by Candace herself. It is a great work that utilizes a lot of interesting quotes and information.

This book caught my attention first because of the topic, The Romanov dynasty. The Romanov dynasty happens to be the entire reason I wanted to study history. This family is so interesting, and the addition of Rasputin isn’t trivial either. Learning about the fall of Imperial Russia and the mysterious Rasputin who helped it on the way is just so intriguing to me.

Candace Fleming writes so well that I feel like I’m in a different world, the way I like to feel when I’m reading. She sets the scene so well that I don’t feel like I’m reading a boring history account, I am transported into a new place and time. It is awesome.

I sincerely recommend all of you fantasy fiction readers at least give this book a try. It is great!

About analisegarland

This is me, new to the world of blogging. I am a student at CSC studying Secondary English Education. My goals are to teach in Japan after I graduate.

2 comments

  1. asimplebookaddiction

    Thank you! Nonfiction is my reader’s kryptonite. Maybe this will help me build my confidence for the genre.

    Like

  2. This sounds interesting. I also am not a fan of nonfiction in any form so maybe I should give this one a try!

    Like

Leave a Reply

